LIFE

The Truth About E.S.P.

Andre Philippe Laisney
3 min readJun 9, 2022
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

I have never been abducted by an extraterrestrial (*that I am aware of), so I can only guess as to what that might be like, but I have experienced full-blown telepathy like you would normally see in a science fiction or fantasy movie, so I would like to share my thoughts on why it is that we humans are limited to communicating with spoken and written language despite the fact that E.S.P. is real.

*This is a joke. I am not insane (**that I am aware of)

** This is not a joke.

Sanity is a subjective thing. One cannot know if they are crazy any more than one can know if they are wrong. ***We could argue about that, but I would be right and you would be wrong. (***This both is, and also is not, a joke)

Anyway… Objective reality exists. The forest is actually there and then if you go to the forest a subjective internal reflection of the forest, created by sights and sounds and such, appears in your mind. Objective reality outside. Subjective reality inside. Simple.

Now… We are pretty sure that objective reality is really just certain persistent yet fluctuating forms of “energetic vibrations”, but that’s not the point. As far as we are concerned there is objective reality, which exists all around us, and there is subjective reality, which exists within us.

--

--